skip navigation

Moloto Leads Large Returning Contingent for Nashville

By Staff, 11/14/18, 10:24AM EST


Hume re-signs with side, Mensah also added on permanent deal for 2019 season

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – Nashville SC announced on Wednesday that 14 players from the club’s inaugural season would return for the 2019 campaign, with 2018 USL All-League selection Lebo Moloto leading a group of players that also includes USL Goalkeeper of the Year finalist Matt Pickens.

In addition to Moloto and Pickens, defenders Justin Davis, Liam Doyle, Bradley Bourgeois and Kosuke Kimura, midfielders Michael Reed, Matt LaGrassa, Bolu Akinyode and Taylor Washington, and forward Alan Winn will all return for the new season.

Additionally, forward Tucker Hume and midfielder Ramone Howell have been re-signed by the club after impressing during the 2018 campaign. Hume recorded seven goals in the final three months of the season to propel Nashville into the 2018 USL Cup Playoffs. Howell, meanwhile, made his first two USL appearances as a rookie in Nashville’s final regular season game and playoff game, both against FC Cincinnati.

The club also announced it had purchased forward Ropapa Mensah from Inter Allies FC in Ghana following a season-long loan in 2018. Mensah scored Nashville’s first goal as a USL club when he struck against Atlanta United FC of Major League Soccer in Nashville’s opening friendly at First Tennessee Park last February. 

Follow the USL Championship

Most Recent News

Most Read News

Latest Videos