skip navigation

USL Discipline Report – Week 9

By Staff, 05/24/17, 10:45AM EDT


TAMPA, Fla. – The following is the USL’s discipline report for Week 9 of the 2017 United Soccer League season:

The Charleston Battery will be without two of their players this Thursday, who have been suspended one match and fined an undisclosed amount for their actions. Forrest Lasso was issued his fifth caution this season and is suspended for yellow card accumulation and Tah Anunga was booked twice and subsequently sent off during Charleston’s 2-2 draw against the Harrisburg City Islanders in Week 9. They will miss Thursday’s game at Bethlehem Steel FC.

In addition to Anunga, three other players were issued two yellow cards and sent off during their respective Week 9 matches: the LA Galaxy II’s Alejandro Covarrubias (out Saturday against Phoenix Rising FC), Real Monarchs SLC’s Michael Gallagher (out Sunday against Vancouver Whitecaps FC 2) and Seattle Sounders FC 2’s Rodrigue Ele (out Sunday against Sacramento Republic FC).

Elsewhere, Tulsa Roughnecks FC’s Francisco Ugarte was issued his fifth caution of the season and is suspended for one game for yellow card accumulation (out Wednesday against Reno 1868 FC). Louisville City FC’s Paolo DelPiccolo was sent off for a dangerous tripping infraction during the closing minutes of City FC’s 1-0 win against the Pittsburgh Riverhounds. DelPiccolo is suspended for Louisville’s next game on June 3 at the Charleston Battery. Orange County SC’s Oscar Sorto was sent off after preventing a goal scoring opportunity as the last defender during the team’s 1-0 loss to OKC Energy FC. Sorto will be suspended for OCSC’s next match at home against Real Monarchs SLC on June 3.

The following 11 players enter their upcoming matches one caution away from a yellow card accumulation suspension. A fifth caution would result in a one-game suspension and undisclosed fine. Here is the breakdown per club:

  • Charlotte Independence (1): Joel Johnson

  • Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC (1): Josh Suggs

  • LA Galaxy II (1): Hugo Arellano

  • Orlando City B (1): Richie Laryea

  • Portland Timbers 2 (2): Lamar Batista, Rennico Clarke

  • San Antonio FC (1): Sebastian Ibeagha

  • Seattle Sounders FC 2 (2): Irvin Parra, Ray Saari

  • Tampa Bay Rowdies (2): Darnell King, Damion Lowe

Follow the USL Championship

Most Recent News

Most Read News

Latest Videos